Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

DES sons...(Diethylstilbestrol Hormone) were you exposed?

Started by Opaque, September 20, 2010, 01:39:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Opaque

Hello everyone.  This is Opaque and it is my first time posting to this group.  I am in my 6th day of HRT and would appreciate some honest, upfront communication.  Specifically, I have read several of the posts from other members on various transgendered topics, but I have not seen anything mentioned or related to DES which is commonly referred to as "Diethylstilbestrol".  This estrogen is a synthetic nonsteroidal estrogen that was first synthesized in 1938, and given to pregnant women to hypothetically reduce the risk of pregnancy complications and losses.  Well...my mother took DES when she was pregnant with me back in the 1960's.  I have read numerous articles that discuss DES sons and prenatal exposure to DES.  There is a high prevalence of individuals with confirmed or suspected prenatal DES exposure who self-identify as male-to-female transsexual or transgender, as well as some who have reported experiencing difficulties with gender dysphoria.  IS THERE ANYBODY OUT THERE THAT RELATES TO THIS???  Thanks.
  •  

rejennyrated

Yes. I do.

You should also get screened for intersex conditions because DES can also do nasty things to your bodies abilities to make and respond to Testosterone properly so you may find that your responses to HRT are atypical. Specifically I know of at least one other case where it has induced an epigenetic modification on the genes controlling the aromatase metabolism. I have my strong suspicions that in me it was responsible for either inducing, or at very least making more complicated some physical abnormalities I have/had.