General Discussions > Music

Any Guitar Players, Other Musicians Out There?

(1/21) > >>

V M:
I started playing guitar years ago in the mid 70's, been in various bands and such during the 80's and 90's but mostly just dabble about with it as a hobby now

Do any of you play? How long have you played? What style? What kind of guitars/instruments do you have? What kind of guitars/instruments do you lust after?

How would you feel about a band consisting of trans people?

Anna++:

--- Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 am ---Do any of you play? How long have you played? What style? What kind of guitars/instruments do you have? What kind of guitars/instruments do you lust after?

--- End quote ---
I started to learn guitar about two years ago, but then I got busy and I've barely touched it in the last year :(.  I should find time to play with it again... I mostly followed along in the How-to book, but I also have a book of easy classic rock arrangements and I've printed off tabs for some video game music.

--- Quote ---How would you feel about a band consisting of trans people?

--- End quote ---
I'm more likely to listen than to join.

Kayla:

--- Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 am ---
Do any of you play?
--- End quote ---

I do

--- Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 am --- How long have you played?
--- End quote ---

I started playing when I was sixteen, but I'm loathe it include that since it was more off then on. I started playing consistently at 18 and really picked up playing after turning 21. I'm 24 now. Sadly, I still don't consider myself "good" since I'm entirely self taught.

--- Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 am --- What style?
--- End quote ---

I play mostly acoustic stuff since I believe that sounds the best. Mostly rock in that regards. I've also been practicing metal riffs on electric guitar as of late to try something different.