General Discussions > Other

Transgender Transformation Group Meditation

<< < (3/4) > >>

warlockmaker:
I have been meditating for over 40 years. Started with Transendental with my mantra and then becomming  zen bhuddist and today I live in Bangkok continue to be a devout bhuddist. Used to believe I could be enlightened in this lifetime but accept that this is not my time.

Meditation has many levels. When you start you look for emptyness. Later under Zen you pondered the koans also. Fasting creates a new dimension in meditation after 5 days. All that being said you cannot change your physical shape, you can become healthy and not fat but some suggestions that you can develop feminine shape by meditation is not possible. My master would laugh at such a concept.

I can understand how some begining meditators feel that elation and power as they reach their first state of conciousness to the world while meditating but as Susuki, an enlightened Zen monk who has written many books has said. When you first find that state of alternate conciousness the tress are no longer trees, mountains are no longer just mountains. But as meditation advances the trees are just trees and the mountains just mountains. We don't seek answers as a buddhist but ponder the questions. These questions have no answers and the zen master question are Koans.

So sorry but this is my view from my life as a buddhist..

patstar:
Thank you for your response Warlockmaker.  Hmmm, have you ever tried group meditation—or really read about test or experiment results regarding it?