Author Topic: Does deleting account remove content?  (Read 182 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aceofblackdiamonds

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Reputation: +1/-0
Does deleting account remove content?
« on: November 07, 2018, 06:53:52 pm »
Just wondering if I should freak out and delete my account if it will take my postings with it hopefully?
I get panic attacks and freak out and want to go back underground. I only feel safe when hidden in a cave.  :(

Lisa

Offline Alaskan Danielle

  • If you want friends, be friendly, be the first to smile and introduce yourself.
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5,005
  • Reputation: +30/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • I love living as a Female.
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2018, 06:58:39 pm »
Hi, Just wondering if I should freak out and delete my account if it will take my postings with it hopefully?

Lisa

@Aceofblackdiamonds
Dear Lisa:
A better option perhaps is that you can remove individual and specific postings.   
Just go to your posting that you wish to have removed and press the Report to Moderator Button at the bottom right corner of your post...  then write your request to remove the post.

Danielle
Check out my Personal Threads that have more details about myself (click Links):
   "I am the HUNTED PREY : Danielle's Chronicles"
               "Positive Mindset... put away negativity"
                            "Susans Writers and Book Readers"

Started HRT March 2015  3½ years ago, it's been an exciting journey
>>> I've been Full Time since December 2016 :icon_chick:
I am 38 years old, Single, and Self Employed in a small town up in the COLD North.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Online Cindy

  • The Forum Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 25,821
  • Reputation: +491/-0
  • Gender: Female
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2018, 07:17:54 pm »

No deleting your account does not delete content.

You should never post stuff anywhere on the internet that you do not want seen by others. There is no way that anyone can prevent information once on the internet being disseminated. That said this is a secure site and there is no reason to be frightened. I have looked at your posts and they are fine!

If you want specific posts removed just ask moderators or myself and we will do whatever we can.

Cindy

Online Alice V

  • The Unofficial One
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 309
  • Reputation: +7/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • "Fueled with anger"©
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 07:20:42 pm »
Technically, doesn't accounts are property of site administration? I assume the only people who can delete account or content is admins.
Name: Alice
Alignment: True Neutral

Members of "Alice club": Alice V, Alice (Nym)  :D

Online Cindy

  • The Forum Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 25,821
  • Reputation: +491/-0
  • Gender: Female
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2018, 07:21:25 pm »

No deleting your account does not delete content.

You should never post stuff anywhere on the internet that you do not want seen by others. There is no way that anyone can prevent information once on the internet being disseminated. That said this is a secure site and there is no reason to be frightened. I have looked at your posts and they are fine!

If you want specific posts removed just ask moderators or myself and we will do whatever we can.

Cindy

Just to put something in perspective.

I have nearly 26,000 posts and I have pictures of me all over the internet. I am easy to find if someone wants to. I have never been bothered by people for my posts.

And that includes the various Trolls and Dimwits who I have had to ban and who have threatened me with all sorts of dire consequences!! All to no avail.

You are safe here Hon.

Offline Alaskan Danielle

  • If you want friends, be friendly, be the first to smile and introduce yourself.
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5,005
  • Reputation: +30/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • I love living as a Female.
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2018, 09:14:57 pm »
Just wondering if I should freak out and delete my account if it will take my postings with it hopefully?
I get panic attacks and freak out and want to go back underground. I only feel safe when hidden in a cave.  :(

Lisa
@Aceofblackdiamonds     (cc: @Cindy)
Oh, and another thing Lisa, you only have 11 postings since you joined, it would be a relatively easy matter to delete all or many of them just by clicking on the "report to moderator" button at the bottom right of each post... you could easily get that accomplished in short order, and after that process if your final goal is to delete your account you can then have that done as well.

Let me know if I can help you in any way.
 
Please don't go, but if you must then it is certainly your decision.
Hugs,
Danielle
« Last Edit: November 07, 2018, 10:35:56 pm by Alaskan Danielle »
Check out my Personal Threads that have more details about myself (click Links):
   "I am the HUNTED PREY : Danielle's Chronicles"
               "Positive Mindset... put away negativity"
                            "Susans Writers and Book Readers"

Started HRT March 2015  3½ years ago, it's been an exciting journey
>>> I've been Full Time since December 2016 :icon_chick:
I am 38 years old, Single, and Self Employed in a small town up in the COLD North.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Offline Aceofblackdiamonds

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Reputation: +1/-0
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2018, 11:01:47 pm »
Haven't really an interest in leaving. I just seem to be hunted to extinction by family who swears up and down I ain't really trans. It's tiresome having to stay one foot ahead of them. It's just easier to hide.

Lisa

Online Devlyn

  • Retired Links Admin
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 27,127
  • Reputation: +212/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • Veteran, US Army
Re: Does deleting account remove content?
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2018, 12:56:46 am »
You can always delete threads that you started. The button is at the bottom of the page.

Individual posts in someone else's threads can be removed by Staff, as stated above, but they try not to leave a conversation "swiss-cheesed".

Hugs, Devlyn

Tags: