Community Conversation > Transgender talk

Faith's Progress 2.0

<< < (219/224) > >>

JaezelMarie:
Hi faith what do you mean by Bf? Nbb? I get the second part means NonBinaryButterfly but what are you asking by BF? Are you asking if i have a boyfriend? Best friend? I am sorry i am not good with acronyms, I've not really pc talked or texted a lot with acronyms, which is sad since I'm a millennial. Most go right over my head, my niece and nephew think it's funny that I am not up to date with the lingo.

Faith:

--- Quote from: NonBinaryButterfly on November 24, 2021, 01:35:04 pm ---Hi faith what do you mean by Bf? Nbb? I get the second part means NonBinaryButterfly but what are you asking by BF? Are you asking if i have a boyfriend? Best friend? I am sorry i am not good with acronyms, I've not really pc talked or texted a lot with acronyms, which is sad since I'm a millennial. Most go right over my head, my niece and nephew think it's funny that I am not up to date with the lingo.

--- End quote ---

ButterFly / NonBnaryButterfly ; then the emoji
sorry, didn't mean to confuse. It seemed like a mouthful to type .. hee  ... ack, sorry again. No, I am seriously not making fun in any way.  My original forum name back in 2017 was NamelessOne   :o

I have a weird sense of humor some days, to my detriment. Probably why I have few, count them 1, friend in person and not very many online.  Probably wouldn't have them either if they met me.

JaezelMarie:
Gotcha

BritneyX:

--- Quote from: Faith on November 24, 2021, 12:50:48 pm ---You are not wrong. It is exactly what it sounds like. For example, at work my counterpart (F) noticed as well. She complains that the perceived IQ of our department dropped precipitously when I transitioned.  In other places outside of work I am ignored, talked over, passed over, any way you want to phrase it.

--- End quote ---