Author Topic: Cyberpunk 2077 offering extremely inclusive character creation.  (Read 2091 times)

Offline sarahc

• Sarah
Re: Cyberpunk 2077
« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2020, 08:30:11 pm »
I really liked gaming when I was younger, but there was one day about 15 years ago, when I realized that I was no longer getting any fulfillment from it. So I stopped cold turkey. Today my “gaming” is online crosswords, which is about as far away from Cyberpunk 2077 as possible.

Sorry for being one of the old farts around here.  :P

Sarah
----
48 years young.
Known that I am trans since...forever.
First therapy session / decided to transition / hair removal: October 2018
HRT: January 2019 (journal https://www.susans.org/forums/index.phpVF/topic,244009.0.html)
VFS: September 2019; three-month report here
Full-time: April 2020
FFS: August 2020
SRS: January 2021

Offline Julie H

• Formerly known as White Rabbit
« Reply #21 on: December 13, 2020, 09:03:14 pm »
I just started playing it on the xbox and I hate how the cars work.Otherwise it is kind of neat to see Night City on screen.
Julie

Offline SarahEL

• Oh no, I have said too much, I haven't said enough...
  • Family
  • That's me in the corner.... That's me in the photo
« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2020, 06:16:20 am »
I think the question if this game is transphobic is nothing more than a marketing spin to be honest.. The character creation is certainly not transphobic.. allowing modification of EVERYTHING regardless....
The parts of the game being highlighted as such are more depictions of a underlying society and part of the story-telling.. Not needed, for sure.. but, well to me anyway, not having any relevance in society around us.. I certainly do not see it as a direct cultural observation on todays society or an incite to 'hate' trans folk in general...  It is only a game.. and it is quite good too..if a little boring.

Oh, life is bigger,  It's bigger Than you and you are not me