General Discussions > General discussions

Things that scared you as a kid.

<< < (8/8)

Lady Sarah:

--- Quote from: Rakel on July 26, 2022, 08:47:16 pm ---Same here, but this time it was my father. I really do not want to even call him a father. I got slapped around quite a bit for trivial offences and at age 11 he grabbed me by the neck and threw me against the kitchen wall so hard that the back of my head dented a hole in the drywall. A few years later I was in foster care.

--- End quote ---

Foster care was wonderful for me. I got to live away from the horror until after I graduated high school. But, since I graduated at age 17, they put me back in hell afterward.

Kaleig_hC:
Two major fears ruled my life not only as a child and even into my adult years. First the feat of my father when it gets angry. He physically abused me repeatedly growing up. It only stopped three years ago and I am in the mid 40s. My mother is my protector. She is the one that tried to calm him down and get him off me.