General Discussions > Christianity

As a former pastor in conservative church, I am now moving forward as me

(1/4) > >>

Jennifer1975:
As a former pastor/minister in a conservative/evangelical church, I am now moving forward as me, the woman I really am. In this process I haven’t lost my faith in Jesus at all.
My hope is, as I have studied Christian Theology, is a future as a transgender pastor/minister.
I would love to bring hope to other transgender individuals, that God loves them.
As I am moving forward, I would love to help other move forward that may be locked in a conservative setting as I was.
I see this as my life mission really.
This is my vision, my hope and my dream, to join my ministry with the one I really am.
I was a pastor as a man but I want to aim for being a pastor as the transgender woman I really am.

Autrement:
Jennifer,

Congratulations for your courage !
As you do this, you are helping so many others to understand and accept...
I wish you all the best.

Hugs.

Pascale

JudiBlueEyes:
Good for you!  I hope you are able to show others that love is the most important virtue.

I have a friend who is also a pastor.   You'll be fine.

HappyMoni:
Hi Jennifer,
   I'm an atheist myself, but I love your story. I think accepting yourself is a wonderful thing. The fact that you want to help others is fantastic as well. I might tweak one thing in what you wrote, not as much a criticism as something to keep in mind. I try to always say, 'transgender people' rather than something like '<transgender people>.' I have seen many who are hostile to us, try to dehumanize us by leaving off the 'people' part. I wouldn't say anything except for your plan to preach, so I thought it important to mention. I wish you luck! From everything I've heard, this Jesus fellow was kind of an accepting sort. Take care!
Moni

Rakel:
Thank you  HappyMoni, for explaining this  so well.