Community Conversation > Crossdresser talk

Wigs

(1/1)

Gunta666:
Girls, what kind of wigs are you using?  Currently I have a front lace wig glued by makeup artist, and it sits well after two nights sleeping. I hope I will be able to glue it myself letter.

Heather N:
my first and only wig to this point is a Vivica A. Fox wig. I have a big 'ole noggin (24") and it fits me! I realize there are much better wigs out there but for the price (under $100 usually) and the fit for larger heads, it's pretty good.

I would welcome advice on where to get wigs that could fit a larger head. I just got mine from Amazon search "stretch cap wigs"

Lyric:
Ah wigs. Well, I have to admit I've become something of a a wacky wig hobbyist over the years, so I can tell you a few things, though I'm hardly an expert. As you might have noticed wig prices can range from a few dollars to thousands.

I've never tried sleeping with a glued wig on before as you did, Gunta. I've got some wig adhesive and remover around, but I've not tested it yet. I have used wig tape, which I did find pretty uncomfortable to remove. I do love the look of well applied glued lace front, but I'll probably only used it for the occasional outing. I'm developing an increased appreciation of bangs.

While I have some synthetics I really prefer remy human hair wigs for general look and feel. Synthetics seem to look better in darker shades. As for dealers, I would love to try one of the high end human hair wigs sold by Milano Collection (www.mcwigs.com), but their prices have fended me thus far. Bargain hunter I am, I've found some good (and not so good) things being sold on eBay. There are some fine sellers there and I like that you can easily check their reputation with buyers.