Community Conversation > Crossdresser talk

Been trying out my Epilator

(1/3) > >>

Tig58072:
I have been shaving my legs for several years. Recently I bought a Braun epil 5 this is a shaver and it has epilator attachment. I used it later for the first time last week and then yesterday I used it again. I shaved both my arms and my legs with it both times. Last week I had to put it in low and just really really take my time with it and yesterday I was able to run it on high and move along better. When it pulls out the hair it makes a red spot so if you have a bunch of hairs in one spot you tend to look like you got a rash but it goes away in a day. That was my arms mainly. I have shaved my legs for years so there was just a few red dots really there. But it makes my arms and legs feel real smooth afterwards. My arms I didn't really do a very good job last week which gave me plenty more hairs to pull this time and I see you when I look in the light that they're still a few here and there I didn't get. But I did not need to shave my arms and legs all last week. I was wondering if anybody had tried this on their face? I would really like to get those hairs gone and smooth. So far what I have seen this thing works really good. But you have to grit your teeth to use it of course....

Rakel:
Tig,

Any device that pulls out the hair by the roots will not be permanent. It makes no difference if you use the epilator or a tweezer or adhesive tape or have it waxed, the hair follicle is not destroyed and the hair will grow back in a week or two. However, for those two weeks, you will be very smooth.  ;)

Lazer is more effective in removing dark hairs, but to really have permanent hair loss in the areas we need, face and lower body, you need electrolysis. Estrogens will reduce body hair to something similar to other women in your family, but hormones are not effective on face and pubic areas. Those need to be zapped with galvanic or thermal electrolysis.