Author Topic: No-one told me one of the most crucial requirements for transitioning  (Read 688 times)

Offline Katelyn

• Friend
Is that one has to be able to fit in their target gender.  I've been living full-time for three years and I have yet to have any ciswomen friends, let alone much interaction with them.  The covid pandemic cut off much of my ability to meet both trans women and ciswomen in person, but the interactions I've had with other women (including trans women) have made me feel dismay, like I'm trapped in gender purgatory forever.  Not only that, my partner is transfemale (non passing), also has low morale.  I have little experience successfully making friends with cisfemales, let alone as female.  The cattiness, the passive aggressiveness, the sensitivity, the judgement by other females (that they hide until the worst possible time) sinks my morale as being female.  My experiences with males (especially before I became in gender limbo back in 2007) was far more friendly.  Sometimes I wonder if I did the right thing.  Not feeling comfortable about if I'm passing or not, and do they judge transpeople harshly, is going in my mind when meeting cispeople.  And the trans community has not given me much help, as things never have really worked out with other more feminine trans women.

Offline Allie Jayne

Re: No-one told me one of the most crucial requirements for transitioning
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2022, 11:22:15 pm »