Author Topic: granulation issues 6 month post-op  (Read 565 times)

Offline tnjen99

• Visitor
granulation issues 6 month post-op
« on: February 13, 2022, 04:38:11 pm »
I had my surgery back in July 2021 in Guadalajara, Mexico. I was on leave of absence on up until early Oct. I was dilatating as per instructions. After a while, it went beyond the expected discomfort that goes with the incremental sizing of the dilators. Long story short, after months of bloody discharge and smell, I knew something was very wrong. Being a veteran, I went to the women's health of the VA, I was blessed enough to have gotten a very good genecology doctor familiar with TS female care. She informed me that I had significant granulation all around my clitoris and vaginal canal. I was arranged with a consult through the Cleveland Clinic. After 2 sessions of silver nitrate cauterizations, the drainage has greatly subsided, but not ceased. Along with the cauterization, I was instructed to use hydrocortisone with my dilating. It's been 1 week since my last session, when is a reasonable expectation for achieving some normalcy? I was told, there may be need for another smaller amount of cauterization. I'd appreciate some feed back.

Offline Rachel

• Family
Re: granulation issues 6 month post-op
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2022, 05:13:36 pm »
Hi,

I had a series of GCS related operations and procedures. I did not have donor penile skin so a skin graft was used. I was about 5.5 to 6 inches deep post GCS ( I had GCS and I was closed up 1 week later, 1 week past that I was able to dilate). The graph about 1 inch to 3 inches died. I had massive granulation. I had an operation to remove about 2 .5 inched of depth and remove the granulation. I had 13 sessions of silver nitrite. Then I was shown how to perform the chemical procedure myself and give a tube of silver nitrite sticks. I used them up. I had a third operation for exterior cosmetics.