Site News and Information > Introductions

Hello all

(1/2) > >>

Bobbijean:
My name is Bobbi and I am a late 50s model transgender woman.  I was born intersex and it has taken me these many years to accept who I am.  I am a veteran having retired from the Army Reserve.  I recently came out to wife of 37 years.  She is amazing and taking everything very well.

I have female brain trapped in this body.  I'd rather batch sauerkraut any day of the week than watch a football game...twice on Sunday!  So, I cook.

I recently came out to the LGBT Care Coordinator at the Veterans' Administration.  I have an interview next week to get diagnosed as gender dysphoric.  And so the journey begins... ;)

ChrissyRyan:
Welcome!

Thank you for your military service @Bobbijean

It appears that you may be starting your transition journey very smoothly!

Chrissy

Northern Star Girl:
@Bobbijean
Dear Bobbi:
I see that you are a new member here and just last week you submitted your very first posting.
... I also see that our lovely member @Jessica_Rose officially welcomed you and gave you important
information and rules pertaining to Susan's Place and the Forums.... including the LINK to come
here to the Introductions sub-forum and introduce yourself so that more members will be aware
of your arrival here.

As you get involved in reading the various threads and sharing your thoughts and comments you
may find that you will make some like-minded friends.

Since you mentioned that you are a Military Veteran I want you to be aware of several sub-forums
that will certainly be of interest to you.

The Military Veterans Confab is a dedicated space where Military Veterans can exchange information about government support programs, help and assistance from community groups, events and meetings, and other issues that are of interest to all military veterans.   

Military Veterans Confab
      https://www.susans.org/forums/index.php/board,548.0.html

Roll call!