Community Conversation > Crossdresser talk

Newbie bra advice

(1/3) > >>

josephine262:
I am fairly new to this and having a bit of a challenge finding a properly fitting bra.  I am sure many here have had the same challenge and I hope some feedback could help me solve my problem.  When I take some measurements, I've used a bra calculator and the results come back as a 38A or 38B.  Seems like 38A bras are difficult to find, I did find one and bought two of them, but the cup is too big.  I then found some B cup bras where the cup fits fine but the band is too tight.  The best fitting bra I was able to find are girls bras that fit my natural A cup perfect, but the band is a bit on the tight side.  Not horrible uncomfortable but tight enough to leave some skin indentations when I remove it.  I do love how they fit, I just wish I could find a perfect bra with better fitting band and cup.

Does anyone have any suggestions?  Not sure if it helps but I am 5'8, 160lbs and the measurement under my boobs is 38" and around my boobs it is about 40".  Thanks in advance!

Jessica_Rose:
Strictly based on a tape measure I should be wearing a 36D/36DD, however I like to breathe occasionally. Going up to a 38 C/D was much more comfortable. Cup sizes are NOT equal. The cup on a 36D is roughly equivalent to the cup on a 38C. A 38D from one brand may not fit the same as a 38D from a different brand. Trying them on is really the only way to find a good fit.

For bras that are a little too snug, find a bra extender. These work really well, but I'm not sure if they are made for front-closing bras. I've discovered that for long drives, front-closing bras are much more comfortable than the standard back-buckle bras.

Love always -- Jessica Rose

Northern Star Girl:
josephine262
Dear Josephine:
Bras.... finding the correct size certainly can be a mystery and many times can only be
solved by actually trying them on as our member @Jessica_Rose  mentioned
in her previous reply comment.