Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Dyslexia among Transgender Communities?

Started by Jacqueline, May 08, 2015, 12:05:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jacqueline

I hope I am not posting in the wrong spot. I know this is the area for scientific subjects and generally seems very technical

I was wondering if there has been either anecdotal or scientific research to see how common dyslexia, at any intensity, is among the transgender community? It strikes me that dysphoria lashes out in many possible ways.

I am not a scientist and it is a pet curiosity or maybe theory of mine. However, I am open to being proven wrong.

Sincerely curious,

Joanna
1st Therapy: February 2015
First Endo visit & HRT StartJanuary 29, 2016
Jacqueline from Joanna July 18, 2017
Full Time June 1, 2018

•  

Devlyn

I could only find one mention here, in the neurological section of this, so I'd guess extensive research has probably not been undertaken. https://www.susans.org/wiki/Gender_differences

Hugs, Devlyn
  •  

Jacqueline

Thanks for the looking around.

Something I may still try to find info about around the web.

Joanna
Full Time June 1, 2018

•  

Wynternight

I know anecdote is not the plural of data but I am mildly dyslexic. I'd be interested to see if there was any kind of correlation.
Stooping down, dipping my wings, I came into the darkly-splendid abodes. There, in that formless abyss was I made a partaker of the Mysteries Averse. LIBER CORDIS CINCTI SERPENTE-11;4

HRT- 31 August, 2014
FT - 7 Sep, 2016
VFS- 19 October, 2016
FFS/BA - 28 Feb, 2018
SRS - 31 Oct 2018
  •  

alexis.j

Slightly dyslexic here. It generally does not bug me too much....
  •  

Jacqueline

I have been as well. Not drastically.

Hence the interest in the subject.

Thanks all. Off to bed.

Joanna
Full Time June 1, 2018

•  

JoanneB