Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

A more positive story I just have to share

Started by Dan G., September 05, 2012, 05:05:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dan G.

So, as I was walking home today from talking to my school about giving me my diploma (I graduated 2 weeks late), I had called up a gender therapist, and informed her of the good news that my insurance would be covering 50% of her service charges.

After I hung up, I looked at the sky, and said aloud, "Please GOD, I need a miracle. If you could like, help me get the money to pay back my mom, and pay the co-pay for my therapy, I would be so grateful.." And then, not 5 seconds later, I look at the ground, and lo and behold, there is a folded up $100 bill on the ground. I'm so...just...Ohmygosh, so happy!

I figured I would post about it, because it just dumbfounded me. I'm amazed!

I hope this was the right spot to post this.. I'm still new ;u;
Included: 1 man. (Some assembly required)
  •  

Devlyn

•  

Dan G.

Oh, but of course! I owe him big for helping me out! x3 I'm one step closer to starting my transition, I'm so excited!!
  •  

Shawn Sunshine

I had something like this happen, i was thinking and praying about how I had no womens clothes to wear in my current size (22 waist 3xl shirtsin womens) and lo and behold not 15 min later or so 6 boxes of womens clothes were being donated to the roc room (the former apartment where i used the pc) lobby and they were mostly all 22-24 size and 3xl 2xl shirts! i was able to get alot of clothes out of the boxes that fit, and a few nice pieces for later when i slim down, and even some name brands. God is Good, I have to keep reminding myself that small miracles happen and God is nor condeming me.

I am so glad you found $100 , it makes me happy that someone else was blessed.
Shawn Sunshine Strickland The Strickalator

#SupergirlsForJustice
  •  

Dan G.