News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Learning to Cook

Started by V M, March 18, 2012, 07:50:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

V M

How did you learn to cook? I started to learn to cook out of necessity

Although I was interested in cooking I didn't really have time to think about it so much when I was young... Sure I could throw a few things together but mostly I would just go out to eat or get some take out from somewhere

Suddenly I found myself alone, dealing with injuries and a limited income... I had also moved to an area that didn't have much in the way of restaurants

It was simple, I couldn't afford or stomach the restaurants but had to eat and I wanted to eat some decent food

So I started learning to cook and found that I could buy stuff and cook for myself much cheaper than going out somewhere and most often I could make much better food

Sure it's taken some time and some trial and error but some things I picked up on quickly and some others took a bit more research

Now after some years my menu keeps growing and I feel no desire to go out to eat (unless I should get asked on a date)  :laugh:  As if someone would date me
The main things to remember in life are Love, Kindness, Understanding and Respect - Always make forward progress

Superficial fanny kissing friends are a dime a dozen, a TRUE FRIEND however is PRICELESS

- V M
  •  

Amazon D

ditto i also learned that way and i never use a recipe. Today i can pretty much make anything taste good. Many say i am a good cook. I would like to learn other nationality meals but then again my meals are very strange to most americans but very healthy  ;)  What i have added to my cooking is growing food which has allowed me the ability to experiment withot it costing me a fortune.

I'm an Amazon womyn + very butch + respecting MWMF since 1999 unless invited. + I AM A HIPPIE

•  

Devlyn