Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Hard lumps..from binding?

Started by zombiesarepeaceful, April 18, 2007, 01:48:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zombiesarepeaceful

I've been binding for about 5-6 months using different methods..started with neoprene waist trimmers..then started using tape (I know, bad, I know the dangers of this already and chose to do it). A few days ago I noticed some lumps on my chest..I doubt they're anything but benign..but I'm wondering if I should get them checked out.

Thing is, my mom always came in with me to the doctors (takes alot to get her to leave the room) and doesn't support my transition or anything and where I go is a hospital clinic where they shoo people in and out. I don't favor the thought of explaining why I have my chest taped down with packing tape, and having my mom stand there and bitch about its another phase I'm going through. Then having to unbind and..have those things that don't belong there prodded. Its a nightmare all in my head that I'd like to keep from becoming a reality. What if they don't let me retape afterwards? I can't go anywhere without binding..

Just wondering if any of you get lumps in your chest from binding..they're hardish..semi soft..is this common?

Matt
  •  

Christo

I got scars from preassure but no lumps.  thats not cool dude. hve them check out. my chest ain't that big though so I dunno.
  •  

GQjoey

I also use tape. And have it pretty much perfected to where it doesn't hurt me, only time im not wearin it is if im in the house or sleeping.