Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Care to show yourself without makeup?

Started by tomthom, February 23, 2013, 05:11:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tomthom

I'm just curious what some people are like on their days off. I realize this is a personal thing and by no means should you feel the necessity to post here.

I'll also confess, I'm an artist and seeing the innate changes the genetics have on one's outward appearance simply fascinate me. This is to the point where I constantly paint faces and repaint them with slightly different features to see what exactly pushes masculinity/androgyny/femininity.

I haven't actually started transition yet but I'll post my own pictures soon, just so people don't think I'm asking without giving :P (maybe a few paintings of myself after my planned procedures as well if I feel so inclined.)
"You must see with eyes unclouded by hate. See the good in that which is evil, and the evil in that which is good. Pledge yourself to neither side, but vow instead to preserve the balance that exists between the two."
― Hayao Miyazaki
Practicality dominates me. I can be a bit harsh, but I mean well.
  •  

Jeepgirl90

I'm game, lol

Me not done up at all except for the hair band

-Christina

•  

muuu

•  

MaidofOrleans

Me literally 5 minutes ago about to take a nap after work. I had to force the smile.. ::)

"For transpeople, using the right pronoun is NOT simply a 'political correctness' issue. It's core to the entire struggle transpeople go through. Using the wrong pronoun means 'I don't recognize you as who you are.' It means 'I think you're confused, delusional, or mentally I'll.'. It means 'you're not important enough for me to acknowledge your struggle.'"
  •