Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

A little advice please?

Started by Judge Yourself, May 28, 2007, 12:52:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Judge Yourself

i'm supposed to be meeting up with a friend on Wednesday without my binder - cause im still waiting on it to come, shes already booked bus tickets and got someone to look after her Gran (shes her carer) and went to a whole load of truoble and i don't wanna bail on her - since shes been really supportive. But i'm really not comfortable with her seeing me *like that* either...

Its my first time meeting her in person and ugh i dont want her first impression to be of me like that...

Its not just that, its also i feel id be cheating myself by being someone im not... ugh..

Any advice would be welcome...
  •  

J.T.

so this is an online friend?  that alone can be nerve wracking.  You said she's been really supportive, so i don't think she will really care if you have a binder or not.  She probably won't notice, and will just be excited to have finally met you in person.

QuoteIts not just that, its also i feel id be cheating myself by being someone im not... ugh..

how so?  You're still yourself on the inside, right??
  •  

Pysgod

Dude....just go out and have fun and be yourself. Show her a good time. As long as you have confidence it'll be cool.
  •  

Judge Yourself

Yeah its an online friend, but I know her really pretty well and she's not bothered at all, I just worry that after she seems me she will always see 'girl' and think of that when she sees me... lasting impressions worry me