Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Faster Hair growth! - revisited

Started by Lara1969, January 31, 2013, 09:20:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lara1969

My doc gave me Finasterid in addition to Minoxidil. He said it leads to regrowth by 60% of all patients. I should take it even after I will start with HRT because it lowers also regrowth of hair in the beard region.

Lara
Happy girl from queer capital Berlin
  •  

Nicolle

I have very slow-growing hair and I use coconut oil, apply it on scalp and roots, it also make my hair softer (read more in the article). So, I've been using it for 3 months (twice a week), and now my hair is growing 0,5 inch per month, which is good result for me as it was growing even more slowly
  •  

misschievous

Has anyone tried NISM F.A.S.T. hair growth shampoo/conditioner? and Nism Hair loss shampoo/conditioner? I saw a youtube video on it from a fashion channel. She swore by it but I imagine she was cis female. Wonder how well it works for ts females?
It was supposed to grow at least 1 in a month.
:icon_lips:

"Hands and Feet are all Alike, but Fear still Divides Us."

"Cry Freedom"
                                                                       DMB
  •  

Emmaline

My test for anything is to put it only on one half your hair/face/whatever for like a month.  Makes scientific Side by side comparisons.
:laugh:
Body... meet brain.  Now follow her lead and there will be no more trouble, you dig?

•  

Sammy

I am surprised that noone has mentioned biotine yet... :)
  •  

Lara1969

I currently take 10mg Biotin per day. After the first month my hair was growing 20% fastdr than before at 1,2cm instead of 1cm.

Lara
Happy girl from queer capital Berlin
  •  

Jamie D

I split this away from the 5-year old topic.  There is newer information out there these days, so let's have a fresh start.