Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Having my FFS soon.

Started by EmilyMI, January 21, 2015, 08:59:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

EmilyMI

I have my FFS coming up on January 27'th with Dr. Tobey Mayer in Beverly Hills, CA; which I am feeling both very excited about but also very nervous as well.  My anxiety levels are pretty much off the chart right now; which I know that this is normal to feel like this, also I know I will be in good hands for the recovery part.  My Mom is coming with me; who was a RN for 45+ years.  I am still nervous though since I know what is involved with the surgery (I am a nursing student myself) and of course I am worried that I will still not have the results that I am hoping for after all the swelling/bruising has come down.   
  •  

marie

•  

Sophiabutterfly09

YAYY!!!  ;D I'm so excited for you, your gonna feel so much more comfortable. One VERY important piece of advice: Do NOT make any judgments about your FFS until you reach the 6 month post op mark. Give it time to settle in. By the way Dr. Toby Mayer is an excellent surgeon, superb results ive seen a couple girls who went to him :) your in  good hands.
You are a composite of all the things you believe, and all the places you believe you can go. Your past does not define you. You can step out of your history and create a new day for yourself. Even if the entire culture is saying, "You can't." Even if every single possible bad thing that can happen to you does. You can keep going forward.
-Oprah Winfrey
  •  

EmilyMI

Quote from: Sophiabutterfly09 on January 21, 2015, 11:59:19 AM