Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Communities & Resources?

Started by I_zack, March 24, 2015, 02:05:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

I_zack

Hi there.  As you can probably guess, I'm very new to all this, so I apologize in advance for stupid questions/thoughtless turns of phrase.  I'm trying hard, and learn quickly. :)

I mentioned this in the "Introduction" thread, and was hoping for some pointers.  I am middle-aged and very new to my non-binary nature (although in retrospect it's clear it's been inside me a long, long time and I've just been pushing it aside/denying it/pretending it's not the case--I'm sure folks can relate).  I have no current plans to transition or even cross-dress, but it's not impossible that may change as I continue to get adjusted to my new perspective.  In the meantime, it's mostly discovering new things that I enjoy during sexual play, new types of physical bodies and presentations I'm finding myself attracted to, ways I would like my own body to be sexually different, etc.

As such, where is a good support community/forum for newbies like myself?  This set of Forums overall seems like it might be good, but I'm not sure where to dive in; it's all a bit daunting.  And I very much don't want to do something stupid, something equivalent to, say, using the word ">-bleeped-<", but am very aware I probably will.

So any suggestions?  I'm already working through Kate Bornstein's "My New Gender Workbook" and am finding that very helpful.  What other suggestions might folks have?

Thanks.
  •  

mrs izzy

I am guessing that you have done a self assessment on your non-binary feelings.

Still being this path can be such a daunting path and find a therapist to help you explore all these feelings.

Reason I mention this finding that balance is hard on ones emotions and having a support system is truly needed.