Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Trimming body hair?

Started by kelly_1979, May 18, 2015, 08:33:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kelly_1979

I'm still a newbie on this, meaning I haven't shaved my legs or body. I was thinking of initially trying whole body trimming (as it seems easier).  I'm close to an ape so shaving right now takes too much time.

Is it a somewhat acceptable way so I can wear girly clothes (ripped Jeans, shirts?) without looking or feelIng too bad?

(My mother will probably be disappointed since she has said how good and manly I am with my body hair, but I don't really care anymore)
Trying to emerge to my real self
  •  

Dee Marshall

When I started trimming I put the clothes on I wanted to wear and shaved where they didn't cover plus a little more. Once you get an area trimmed keeping up goes a lot faster. After HRT for a while it gets easier still. These days I only need to shave my legs about once every two weeks. Haven't be going out female so I purposely left my lower arms as a male tell, however, the day has come, my arms are bothering me and I'll take that hair off today.
April 22, 2015, the day of my first face to face pass in gender neutral clothes and no makeup. It may be months to the next one, but I'm good with that!

Being transgender is just a phase. It hardly ever starts before conception and always ends promptly at death.

They say the light at the end of the tunnel is an oncoming train. I say, climb aboard!
  •  

Beth Andrea

When I first shaved my chest, it felt like Velcro the next day.

I then shaved one leg (calf) and home-waxed the other...the shaved leg had stubble within two days, the waxed was smooth for a week, then had soft hairs.

I decided to give professional waxing a try...and that's what I did until HRT kicked the hairs off my body.