Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Any other snake owners here?

Started by shadowcat, July 26, 2013, 02:37:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shadowcat

Was wondering if there were any other snake owners hanging around here.

I'm fairly new to owning reptiles, e.g. I got my first snake last October (had to wait til I was on my own cause my mom hates snakes... and then I just forgot) A juvenile amelenistic Corn Snake, to be exact.  I'm considering getting a Kenyan Sand Boa once my corn outgrows the 10" tank, and maybe a Boa someday when I have the room and am confident I can handle an 8 ft snake. (5'2" ftw) But for now it's just me and the corn, who's name is Fenris.

I've heard once you get started its hard to have just one  :laugh:
  •  

alex666

I'm not a snake owner currently, but I really want to get one eventually. My mom won't let me get one either haha. I want to get a kenyan sand boa and then maybe a spider ball python. A morph I really like is called nuclear spider but they're wayyyy too expensive haha. I haven't owned reptiles before but I have a lot of time to read up and stuff. My brother used to have a red tail boa named Spunky and now he has a leopard gecko. Geckos are neat too I want to get one some day.
  •  

cmh91

Actually its not much work owning a boa, babies can be nippy though, but after lots of interaction they mellow out, mine was the most relaxed snake i ever owned.
  •  

big kim

I had a one eyed trouser snake for 37 years
  •  

jonjon

I used to own a corn snake. Always wanted a common boa but never had the confidence like you say to handle one. But I know boas are the most docile things on the planet, so it's not the worry it'll attack me, more so if it required moving ie vets and such - that would be impossible for a little guy like me with no car! :/