Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Emigration issue

Started by BlackSword94, August 11, 2015, 08:43:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BlackSword94

Hello,

My name is Yousef and I'm a 21 year old ftm from Kuwait. I live in an islamic arab country that does not acknowledge transsexualism as a medical condition that requires transition. The only treatment is conversaion theraby which we all know is not very effective. My only choice is to emigrate after I graduate from colleg yet I am confused at how to do so.

I am studying to be a computer engineer and I would like to go to Canada but I'm not sure they would hire a non-experienced young engineer and give a residence right away. I came across the term asylum or refugee programs that I can access the country through. If I contact a lawyer and explain my condition would I be able to emigrate there?

If anyone has any information please share.

Thank you,
  •  

Mariah

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me.
[email]mariah@susans.org[/email]
I am also spouse of a transgender person.
Retired News Administrator
Retired (S) Global Moderator
  •  

iKate

Quote from: BlackSword94 on August 11, 2015, 08:43:17 PM
Hello,
I am studying to be a computer engineer and I would like to go to Canada but I'm not sure they would hire a non-experienced young engineer and give a residence right away. I came across the term asylum or refugee programs that I can access the country through. If I contact a lawyer and explain my condition would I be able to emigrate there?

If anyone has any information please share.

Thank you,

Hi Yousef,