Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Hiiii. Introducing myself. :)

Started by kindou, March 26, 2017, 12:20:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kindou

Hiya! I just wanted to introduce myself here. I just found this site and am looking for some people to talk about and maybe make some friends. Guess this is where I should talk about myself so be warned that I'm a pretty bad writer also I apologize if I say anything bad or things im not supposed to.

My name is Pia. (I totally have a lame username lol xd) i live in canada and have lived here my entire life. I'm kind of sad I can't have a profile pic yet but ill get there some day. So my story is not the most interesting. I always felt like I was born as the wrong gender. When I was a little kid I liked to play with dolls and would wear my sisters clothes when I was home alone. My family was pretty religious and I used to pray to God that I would wake up as the woman I want to be. Alas nowadays i am not religious at all, probably because of those times. I remember reading about it online while in elementary school. However my family was quite homophobic so I kind of just suppressed it.
I spent the next 10 or so years suffering from severe depression, resulting in multiple trips to hospitals and all sorts of psychiatrist visits. My sanctuary was video games. I got quite good at the games and put all my time into it. I didn't have many friends and spent most of my time hiding from the world.

That was my life till last year. I was at the lowest i ever was. I won't write about how bad it got. But eventually I just broke down at a psychiatrist appointment and said my inner secret and fainted in the office. Woke up and then things started to turn around