Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Fertility

Started by brandon321, June 25, 2017, 08:07:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

brandon321

Hey all,

I'm a bit new to this. MTF. Was wondering if HRT is going to effect my fertility..
  •  

Julia1996

Hi. I don't know for sure if it does but I'm pretty sure it would cause a really low sperm count. 
Julia

Born 1998
Started hrt 2015
SRS done 5/21/2018
  •  

KellyBear

Quote from: Julia1996 on June 25, 2017, 08:27:51 AM
Hi. I don't know for sure if it does but I'm pretty sure it would cause a really low sperm count.

Hi ,

I read something silly I think that people said that it did make them fertile after 6months on hrt, probably isn't true but I'm like torn between if it does or if it doesn't.

Have you read anything about that?
  •  

Artesia

Everything I have read is that it will make it would make it impossible for one to make children.  There are a few on here who have said that it didn't effect them in this way.  Odds are, however, that you would be incapable of making children.
All the worlds a joke, and the people, merely punchlines

September 13, 2016 HRT start date
  •  

KathyLauren

Everyone responds differently.  So relying on HRT for birth control would be a bad idea.  But in general, your fertility will likely be reduced to the point where reproduction is very unlikely.  MTF folks are usually advised to bank sperm if they wish to retain the option of reproduction at a later date.