Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Most trans friendly employers

Started by Robbyv213, Today at 11:06:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Robbyv213

I wanted to start a list that I hope everyone will contribute to for the most transgender friendly employers.

I have not come.out yet, and I know that once I do I will.most.likely.not be able to continue to work at my current job. I am a Mercedes Benz mechanic, and it is a very masculine environment, and from working here for 2 and a half years I feel I know where everyone stands when it comes to the topic of transgender people. I could be wrong and they could all be great, but I doubt it...

Anyways I wanted to try and get a list going of employers that seem to be the best or most trans friendly. Also any jobs in general that are great for trans people or that we typically gravitate towards. Thank you in advance
  •  

Robbyv213

This is a list from 2022 for most LGBTQ+ friendly employers. Not sure how it has changed in the last year or so

https://www.hrc.org/resources/best-places-to-work-for-lgbtq-equality-2022
  •  
    The following users thanked this post: LoriDee

LoriDee

I have heard good things about Lowe's Home Improvement stores from people who work there.

We have some members here who are/were auto mechanics. My ex-wife was one. It isn't about the job, but the employer environment.
My Life is Based on a True Story.
https://www.susans.org/index.php/topic,247442.0.html

Maybe the journey isn't so much about becoming anything.
Maybe it's about un-becoming everything that isn't really you,
so you can be who you were meant to be in the first place.

2017 - GD Diagnosis / 2019 - Full time / 2020 - HRT / 2022 - Legal Name Change /
2024 - Voice Training
  •  
    The following users thanked this post: Robbyv213

Robbyv213