Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

best experiences at school?

Started by virtualverny, March 13, 2018, 02:53:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

virtualverny

hey friends!
so today i had my interview with my first choice college. they addressed me as verny, used he/him, and told me i would be viewed as a boy when i eventually enrol, which is awesome!
it got me wondering about school. i've had plenty of BAD trans experiences at school, but i have yet to hear about good ones. do you have any nice stories about being accepted at school?

*No Profanity Please*
  •  

Julia1996

Unfortunately I don't.  The best day I had at school was the day I graduated and never had to go back!
Julia

Born 1998
Started hrt 2015
SRS done 5/21/2018
  •  

Allison S

Well in hs we were all seperated and clique-y, ususlly very based on a person's "major". I remember the core classes boys would always tease me in silly ways or randomly tell me I'm cute. Not sure what that has to do with being trans. But I think they were either bi or curious so who knows.

College was okay. I was friends with pretty girls for the most part, we would get lunch, go shopping. That was the best. Then when I decided to dorm, some guy on my floor and I grabbed dinner because we were both kind of loners. It was awkward and I think to ease the situation he told me that I changed his mind about gay people. Because I was "different" somehow. I forget what he meant by that but we never got food together again after lol

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

•  

Jin

When the boys discovered that I liked to have my bumps fondled, I became VERY popular!
I yam what I yam, and that's all what I yam.
-- Popeye

A wise person can learn more from fools than a fool can learn from a wise person.
  •  

KathyLauren

None.