Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Night shift ageing and hrt

Started by Chloe_freebird, September 23, 2018, 05:25:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chloe_freebird

Hi all I've been working night shift for around 12 years and prity much straight out of school .
I've been doing alot of reading about how night shift ages you rapidly after long term working
But for me I've always been clocked slightly younger than I am though my hair was loosing pigments and receeding but that was hereditary (fixed now) and all health check ups are always fine including 20/20 vision.
Since starting hrt over past 2 and half months I've noticed that my ageing has reversed further getting clocked around age 22 (I'm turning 30 in 2 weeks)  and my skin is almost glowing  though not a terrorable amount of femanisation yet though I am on low dose and seeing my endo soon
Sory for long message but I'm wondering If there are others out there with similar experiences as from everywhere I read on internet seems that it's the opisit to my experiences and not alot of of info on effects of hrt and night shift

Regards Chloe
Xxx
Chloe

Started hrt 3/7/2018!
Came out to team at work 15/8/18

•  

Allison S

I never worked night shift but I've always been up very early in the morning. I also wake up in the middle of the night countless times until I'm just wide awake. That's almost every night for me.
Still, I try to get sleep somehow when I feel tired. I kinda think what's important is that the body is well rested.
I've also had people tell me that I look younger than my age which is 28. Once I had someone think I'm 18, which was a bit of a stretch from the usual guess other people make...

Sent from my VS501 using Tapatalk
  •  

Kirsteneklund7

Hi Chloe,