Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Trans child in need

Started by Shariberry251, January 18, 2019, 04:13:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shariberry251

Hello, this is my first time here. I am in desperate need of any help or advice and I hope this is the right place. My youngest child is transgender born malik prefers Malika. She came out to us as gay about 3 yrs ago and as transgender about 1.5/2 yrs ago. I have always  told her I will love her unconditionally no matter what. Her dad and I were honest  though  that pronouns  and hormones  were going to  take us some time. In that time she befriended  a adult whose name is Peggy. Peggy  is a lawyer and a lesbian in a marriage to another women who is a paralegal. Malika spend time at thier  house frequently as I believe it does take a village. I love my child!! We recognize  that we are really like best friends, but it's hard to go through this at the same time as having a "teenager". Malika about a week ago took 15of her zoloft pills she says to take her own life. She told me about 1 hr after taking them and we went to the hospital. We barely got her discharged without a inpatient  stay. And she did tell me that because I cry she couldn't process her feelings around me she wants to stay with peggy. In the midst of this peggy has mentioned to me if we wanted they would file for guardianship of malika because they use the correct pronouns and know about hormones. I politely  said no, I appreciate your being there but we are getting there with her but I am still the mother. I did let her go stay there, and her well being is number one. However I think peggy  is trying to influence malika. She has already called the school behind my back, made a appt without my consent or consult and is now questioning me taking malika to a appt tomorrow  without her being there. I dont know what to do. I am tryin