Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Job advice needed

Started by Sophiaprincess2019, March 08, 2019, 06:04:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sophiaprincess2019

Hello ladies I'd like to ask some advice about my situation: Currently I work as a man, men's work attire, boots, heavy fire resistant clothing, safety goggles etc in the oil field. Most of the people I work around are pretty accepting and some are simply ignorant and uneducated. Couple problems I have keeping this position:
1. It does not allow me to transition nearly as easy, hinders my forward progress.
2. The salary is waaaaay too high: traps me in to something I'm no longer interested because I cannot easily walk away from a 6-figure salary due to financial obligations..ie: House and car payments.
3. I work an INSANE number of hours a week, sometimes over a hundred, consuming my life at times.

Last week I had an interview with the local hospital business office and they loved me and want to schedule a second interview in 4 days. It's an all female office, no men. Only problem is the pay is like less than 1/2 of my current salary.
Huge plus side is I get to go to work in girl mode, full time. During the initial interview I told them I'm TG and going through transition. They embraced me and my decision to be genuine.

Is it worth giving up my high end job? Have others regretted doing the same things? Is the stress of money matters going to leave me in a worse position?

Any input that would help me make a better decision would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Sophia
1968 Born male but actually girl
1978 Played in girl clothes
1988 Dressed in girl clothes
1998 Wanted to be a girl socially
2008 Trying lying to myself
2018 Dreamed of becoming a girl
12-8-2018 Knew I was a woman
2-22-2019 Started HRT
  •  

Faith