Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Hi all. My name is Melody.

Started by Melody Rich, February 01, 2024, 06:41:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Melody Rich

I am 59 years old, married 34 years with three adult sons.  I work as an RN in upper management.

When I was young, I would wish to be a girl.  That feeling has never gone away.

While I never try to present as a woman and have no intent to transition, I have been wearing  women's clothing, jewelry and so forth full time for 20 years.

My wife has, over time come to terms with it, but the kids and her family do not know.

Sometimes, I try to figure out why I am like this.  I know that my step father mentally, physically and sexually abused my siblings and me, which may have much to do with it. 

When I was 13, my 11 year old sister committed suicide.  She was my best friend.

That's my introduction.

Jessica_Rose

Hello, Melody. I was 54 when I finally realized why I was always so angry. It's been a long journey, but I'm finally comfortable with who I am. My wife stayed with me, but we struggled for a long time. Our two daughters have also accepted me completely. June will mark our 40th wedding anniversary.

I wore women's clothing secretly for years, now I wear my clothing. Many people have tried to explain why we are 'different', but I think it really just comes down to being able to accept ourselves. There's nothing 'wrong' with being different, but the society in which we live has some rather rigid guidelines which simply don't account for people like us. I'm glad your wife has accepted this part of your life.

Your childhood was a difficult one, and I can't imagine the life-long pain you have felt over the loss of your sister. I hope you will find something here at Susan's which helps answer your questions, or something which can help you find comfort.

Love always -- Jess