Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

What size purse do you carry?

Started by Paulie, March 10, 2024, 01:51:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paulie

What size purse do you carry?

Do you have one size you favor or do you switch around a lot? 

Do you carry a coin purse inside your regular purse?

I'm new to carrying one and I find it a little hard to find things in it at times.  Even though it's not a very large one.

Paulie.
  •  

davina61

What you call a purse in the UK we call a handbag, a purse is what you keep your money and cards in. I have a fav light brown one I use all the time, I would call it medium but it has lots of zipped pockets on the outside as well as compartments inside. One fits my phone spot on ,make up mirror in one and lippy in another. Fold down umbrella in the outside rear one and my keys go in a front one. When I go to my workshop I have a large black leather bag with room for my lunch box and it will take my small flask, used it for work every day for years.
a long time coming (out) HRT 12 2017
GRS 2021 5th Nov

Jill of all trades mistress of non
Know a bit about everything but not enough to be clever
  •  

Jenn104

A medium size shoulder bag is my go to for the office and every day. I have a few I rotate through.

I use a cross body that is just a little too small for evenings out, trips to the city, and times when I don't want to lug a bigger bag around.

"I want to be remembered as a woman ... who dared to be a catalyst of change."
                 - Shirley Chisolm

•  

Colorado Girl