Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Senkusha joins the party

Started by Senkusha, March 14, 2024, 07:11:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Senkusha

Hi everybody!

I'm new to the site, but not new to life!  To start with, I'm 48 (physically), [probably like] 12 (emotionally), but sometimes I feel like I'm 80.  Most people call me Senkusha, a Japanese word that means pioneer, I've had this name since I started web foruming (is that even a word? It is now!) back in 2003.  I'm a fan of shoujo anime (women's style), and have run my own web forum since that time, taking a several year break as I dealt with a mid-life crisis.  My closest friends may call me Kaitlyn, or if that's too intimate, you may call me by my other, more recent screen name, Kokoro (another Japanese word that means [emotional] heart/soul, sometimes mind and body.

I've been transitioning since 2016, and have found great comfort in joining the more feminine roles within society.  I already loved cooking and keeping my home in order (still do), but I love being a geek girl too.  I'll write web scripts in PHP, at one point in time I learned some Java.  Back in high school, I drafted a large notebook full of TI-85/TI-89 graphing calculator programs.  Lately, my hobbies have increased to include 3D game design and character modeling.  I love creative writing!  I've authored several fan fiction in the realm of anime, specifically the titles of Ah! My Goddess, Tenchi Universe, and my current (ten year favorite) Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha.  However, most recently, I've been working on my own story, which I haven't titled yet, but the main character is an uncouth covert-ops cat-girl from the future.