Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

gayromeo and online dating sites in general

Started by Elincubus, June 02, 2008, 05:13:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Elincubus

Well, I've never done something like this before, but I was thinking about giving this whole online dating stuff a try. It can't be worse than trying to met somebody as pre-transition FTM in my little backwater hometown... ;)

So basically, I would like to hear about your experiance with these sites and maybe some tips.

Another question would be if it's better to mention the trans stuff right away or later when you got to know each other. And should you really put it right in your profile or just mention it?

I really have no experiance at all in that respect and would appreciate any experiances you can share. :)
  •  

Scratchy Wilson

Tried the internet thing for a bit, didn't really dig it. It's really hard to not be able to see someone, touch them, smell them, kiss them and try to hold a relationship with them.
  •  

Jamie-o

Someone gave me this site that is specifically for FtMs and their admirers.  I haven't had a chance to really check it out, so it may be full of creepy >-bleeped-<->-bleeped-<s, and I don't know how international it is, but I thought I'd throw it out there.  http://ftmloveconnections.ftmworld.net/V3Profiles/

As far as when to tell... I dunno.  I keep going back and forth about that as well.  From what I hear, most of the time if you tell before they get a chance to know you, they say, "Well, thanks, but no thanks." and move on.  (Unless they're into FtMs.) 

The danger of announcing it in the ad is that you might draw people who are more interested in what you are than in who you are.  But, at least they can't complain that you were dishonest with them.