Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

i'm new here and i need your help

Started by mssnglv, September 09, 2008, 02:11:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mssnglv

Hi everyone. This is my first time to post here. Actually, i don't know how to start my story as i feel like i am drowning in problems. But, first i'd like to apologize for my bad english as it's not my native language.

I am from Egypt and i am 19 years old. I have always lived my life(till now) in a male body, but i have the feelings of a female. This is something i have felt since i was very young. i have always hated being described as a male. i hated that i have hair on my body. I should mention that i am a Muslim. And in Islam, changing one's gender is a big sin. Also, it's almost impossible to find someone here with whom i can talk about my problems. And after a period of struggle with myself, i have come to that i don't want to change my gender as it's against my religion. i decided to consider what i am going through as a test from God to test my obedience. i mean that i can live with the fact that no one is going to love me through my entire life. But the problem i have now is my female feelings; i don't know how to deal with people. i don't have friends though i love to have friends. But, i am  afraid my secret would be exposed in a society were people have no tolerance for these issues. I'd like to give an example to clarify my point. My university colleagues would ,for example, go to spend the summer vacation in a place where they can swim and, when they invite me to come with them, i have to refuse, because i don't like how i look with the hair on my body and i feel that if i go to the beach everyone would be looking at me. My point is that my masculine look makes me think twice before doing anything in my life.