Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Poll: Do you identify as Buddhist?

Started by Sarah, October 15, 2008, 05:25:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Do you identify as a Buddhist? Check all that apply...

I like it but don't know much about it
8 (21.6%)
I meditate or chant or do some other formal practice  occasionally
25 (67.6%)
I agree with Buddhist teachings or philosophy
34 (91.9%)
I attend a meditation or chanting or Buddhist Temple or Group on a occasional basis
6 (16.2%)
I attend a meditation or chanting or temple or group on a regular basis
4 (10.8%)
I am considered by others to be part of thier Sangha
7 (18.9%)
I consider myself part of a Sangha
9 (24.3%)
I take refuge in the Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha
14 (37.8%)
I have been on a retreat
7 (18.9%)
I have undergone some form of formal recognition cerimony
4 (10.8%)
I have a Teacher/Master and/or are part of a formal Master-disciple relationship
7 (18.9%)
I have an interest in Buddhism
30 (81.1%)
I feel uncomfortable calling myself a Buddhist, but I have an interest and/or strong interest in it.
8 (21.6%)
I like Buddhism or Buddhists, however I am not a Buddhist
8 (21.6%)
It's not my cup of tea
9 (24.3%)
I am a formally recognized part of a Sangha
4 (10.8%)
The Sangha is my family as much as my relatives are
4 (10.8%)
I have a different spiritual or philisophical practice that works for me.
11 (29.7%)
I like it but don't know much about it
5 (13.5%)
I have a specific Tradition, which I am a part of
6 (16.2%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Padma