Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Do you live alone?

Started by Hannah, December 07, 2009, 11:25:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Renee D

Quote from: Cindy James on March 31, 2012, 01:59:31 AM
It was a discussion point with my therapist that was I 'hiding' by living alone. I didn't and don't think so. Thoughts?
I don't think so, unless there are other things to indicate it. Living alone on its own wouldn't do it.
  •  

Ms. OBrien CVT

I live alone (well with my two cats), because I live in a very small trailer.  I only have a part time job so I can not afford to go out. 

It does not take courage or bravery to change your gender.  It takes fear of living one more day in the wrong one.~me
  •  

Renee D

I think I'm a bit weird, I live alone in a three bedroom house and I sleep on the couch.
  •  

Hayzer12

I'm a college student, and I live with a roommate in a 2 bedroom apartment. I'm with people most of the time, but I like the privacy of being able to go to my room with no one bothering me. I have to be by myself a lot... and on weekends, I enjoy every minute of having the apartment to myself. I have always needed my own space and privacy, and right now... I have made the mistake of living with a LONELY GIRL who has basically no friends. She means well, and I really like having her as a friend. She's very supportive, and I enjoy her company.. but she hits on me every chance she gets, despite me having a girlfriend, and is talking crazy about moving with me to NY next year.

Right now, I would much rather live by myself.
  •  

Felix

Quote from: Cindy James on March 31, 2012, 01:59:31 AM
It was a discussion point with my therapist that was I 'hiding' by living alone. I didn't and don't think so. Thoughts?
Who does your therapist expect you to live with?
everybody's house is haunted
  •  

justmeinoz