Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Why to wear to my job interview?

Started by Celeste7, August 14, 2016, 09:06:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Celeste7

Hello girls!

I have a job interview with Old Navy this week, and I need some fashion advise.
I have been transitioning for a year now, and on HRT for 3 months.
I am not comfortable wearing mens clothing anymore, and need help deciding what to wear on my interview.
Any advice? I want to know what I can wear so that I can be myself, but also still get a job offer?
Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you!
  •  

aaajjj55

Hi Celeste7!  Welcome to Susan's

Coming from the UK, I'm not acquainted with Old Navy but I presume it's the clothing chain?  Having looked at their website, they look fairly mainstream and not at the cutting edge of fashion.

As with any interview, I'd play it slightily safe, say a trouser suit and blouse - when I'm interviewing, I like to see that the interviewee has made an effort but, equally does not have some personality 'flaw' which is manifested through their clothing!  Dressing smartly also makes you feel good about yourself which will come through in your personality.

I hope this helps and the interview goes well for you.  Do let us all know how you get on,

Amanda
  •  

Celeste7

Thank you and this will be my first interview dressed as a female so I'm nervous and optimistic at the same time. I'll definitely let everyone know how it goes and thanks again.
  •  

Heather14