Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

US Permanent(Alien) resident how to change name and gender

Started by EvaT, March 08, 2018, 08:27:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EvaT

So I think I hit a road block... I won't, or better, I don't want to go full time until my legal papers has been changed. But I have no idea how, and if I can get things changed. Would I be able to change my gender and name on my drivers license, green card, foreign passport, and possibly my birth certificate? Or would it be easier for me to become an American citizen and then change my name and gender. I'm an US Marines veteran if that helps?
  •  

KarynMcD

•  

SonadoraXVX

Hello EvaT,

The greencard stuff I have no idea, but he does this immigration attorney has info. on there that maybe relatable to you, the citizenship stuff I do know, please read below, its my personal short narrative.

YMMV, meaning everybody is different.