Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Question about post OP orchiectomy

Started by Shdwrunner, March 30, 2018, 01:01:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shdwrunner

I am looking for some knowledge/answers of after the bilateral orchiectomy procedure had been completed...be it directly after, says, months, or even years.  I am a recovering sex addict who has decided to have the bilateral orchiectomy procedure to help stop and or prevent urges, even thoughts at that matter.  I was wondering if there are any recovering srs addicts who have gone down this path.  Yes I figure since I am getting a bilateral orchiectomy I would continue my journey into womanhood as well.
  •  

AnneK

I'm certainly no expert on this, but my understanding is the way the orchi is done can affect GCS.

Please note, I am not a doctor and I don't play one on TV.
I'm a 65 year old male who has been thinking about SRS for many years.  I also was a  full cross dresser for a few years.  I wear a bra, pantyhose and nail polish daily because it just feels right.

Started HRT April 17, 2019.
  •  

Mikaela

Quote from: Shdwrunner on March 30, 2018, 01:01:01 PM
I am looking for some knowledge/answers of after the bilateral orchiectomy procedure had been completed...be it directly after, says, months, or even years.  I am a recovering sex addict who has decided to have the bilateral orchiectomy procedure to help stop and or prevent urges, even thoughts at that matter.  I was wondering if there are any recovering srs addicts who have gone down this path.  Yes I figure since I am getting a bilateral orchiectomy I would continue my journey into womanhood as well.