Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

The evidence is there... or is it?

Started by Kimberly, October 17, 2008, 07:32:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kimberly

For you Cindy (=

Quote from: cindybc on October 17, 2008, 02:54:52 AM
Hi well I am not atheist but I on the other hand will not touch on the subject of religion, to volatile and contradictory. I am a student in search of the wisdom of the infinite potentialies or the universal forces.

QuoteI am saying that I believe that the "evidence" is there. Whether generic you sees it or not is something else. But, you have to understand I've had "voices" and such all of my life (quick quick someone call a shrink!), so the concept of "life as normal" isn't very "normal" to me. That said I personally find there to be evidence out there, but I do think most if not all of that can be "discarded" if one wishes. So it ends up, if you don't want to see it, there isn't evidence and (generic) you get to be justified, an if you do see evidence, well, (generic) you still gets to be justified. *shrug* It isn't my plan.
Kimberly

Kim, if you wish, please present the new topic if you would, What we have discussed on different occasions  is a subject that does not appear to die easy which indicates to me that there is interest still in Spirituality and Metaphysics on this board. Can't see why we can not give it another go and see what falls out of the hat. Thank you.

Mostly I do this for Cindy as I have zero desire to try to prove I exist right now, an frankly I am too tempted to try to explain and that is something I do not want the search engines/archives to have.