Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Any Guitar Players, Other Musicians Out There?

Started by V M, February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

V M

I started playing guitar years ago in the mid 70's, been in various bands and such during the 80's and 90's but mostly just dabble about with it as a hobby now

Do any of you play? How long have you played? What style? What kind of guitars/instruments do you have? What kind of guitars/instruments do you lust after?

How would you feel about a band consisting of trans people?
The main things to remember in life are Love, Kindness, Understanding and Respect - Always make forward progress

Superficial fanny kissing friends are a dime a dozen, a TRUE FRIEND however is PRICELESS

- V M
  •  

Anna++

Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 AM
Do any of you play? How long have you played? What style? What kind of guitars/instruments do you have? What kind of guitars/instruments do you lust after?
I started to learn guitar about two years ago, but then I got busy and I've barely touched it in the last year :(.  I should find time to play with it again... I mostly followed along in the How-to book, but I also have a book of easy classic rock arrangements and I've printed off tabs for some video game music.

I'm more likely to listen than to join.
Sometimes I blog things

Of course I'm sane.  When trees start talking to me, I don't talk back.

•  

Kayla

Do any of you play?

I do

Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 AMHow long have you played?

I started playing when I was sixteen, but I'm loathe it include that since it was more off then on. I started playing consistently at 18 and really picked up playing after turning 21. I'm 24 now. Sadly, I still don't consider myself "good" since I'm entirely self taught.

Quote from: V M on February 01, 2013, 06:36:06 AMWhat style?