Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

How to improve hair and nail health

Started by Kassie, June 27, 2014, 03:16:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hyperduck_23

I jut wanted to give a big plus 1 for Biotin. I've been using it for a few years and have definitely seen improvement in my nails, which were prone to coming apart in layers and getting brittle as soon as they got anywhere near long enough for my liking.

Hard to say whether the hair has improved as Ive been doing a lot of things to help regain some of what I've lost over the past year and, when I started the Biotin, I'd been shaving my head for the previous 10 years, so there's not much to go on, really!
Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind
- Dr Suess
  •  

Punzie

Biotin definitely works wonders.

My daily routine for hair and nail care is a multivitamin gummy and a viviscal extra strength vitamin in the morning, and another multivitamin gummy, viviscal extra strength vitamin, and a biotin 10000mcg pill in the evening. I always take them with a small meal and LOTS of water. If you follow a balanced diet and drink lots of water (I drink vitamin water for an extra boost in energy) you should see significant improvement in three months tops.

Drinking lots of water and the multivitamin also helps keep your system clean to prevent breakouts since sometimes biotin can cause unwanted breakouts (luckily it hasn't happened to me, but there have been several reports). I'd recommend using a cleansing moisturizer to keep your skin strong just in case the biotin has any unwanted side effects.
My Journey
9/1/2015 Fully accepted myself as Transgender
9/24/2015 First Therapy Session with Therapist
9/25/2015 Joined Susan's Place
2/?/2016 ~ Hopefully starting HRT!
  •  

Emocia