Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

all i wanted

Started by evadenzin, November 08, 2014, 05:18:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

evadenzin

i am an intersex, brought up and currently living as a girl, age 18. it was not a big problem when i was a child but now that i'm grown up i look different from girls, my looks are in between a boy and a girl. my voice is also deep like that of a man. (i have never seen any doctor in this case. doctors won't consider my problem).
i always worked my butt off to get good grades in the school. i got 98% marks in secondary school and 92% marks in higher secondary school. now i was aiming at a competitive scholarship for a medical college. i studied day & night to get the scholarship by taking a written test. 6 million students competed for 3000 seats and i was one of the ones who secured a scholarship. but when i went for the interview in the college i was DENIED admission and scholarship coz of my sex.
all i ever wanted was education but being shut out of college is like the end of life for me. i am really depressed and weird thoughts come to my mind like suicide. i am really fed up of the way this society treats me.
(i am not from the USA)

sorry, i initially didn't write where i'm from. i live in Pakistan. how the conditions are here:
and here the intersex have no status in this society. they are abandoned at birth and they grow up in "intersex slum area" outside the city. they can't get any education or jobs. they are not even allowed to go and beg in some localities (only because of sexual discrimination). they are only used as tools of sexual amusement (sorry if my words grim but it is the reality here!).