Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

venting dysphoria

Started by KyleeKrow, April 23, 2015, 02:42:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KyleeKrow

i tend to get my emotions out through art a lot, both positive and negative, and for a while that's how i dealt with gender dysphoria i guess.. so i did a bunch of pieces about it. this one is my favorite out of those, though.

•  

Mayor Mare

Very nice. I'm not very good at my art yet, but it really helps me to be able to express what I feel in a way that doesn't risk me being outed before I'm ready.
-Melody
  •  

Kellam

An artist is all I ever wanted to be but in the closet my work became so much about my confusion and dysphoria. I was in such deep denial though that I couldn't understand let alone explain my own work. I recently went through a huge purge of my male belongings and a lot of artwork was part of it. Most of the painful and dysphoric stuff went to the trash and recycling.

I am still patiently waiting for the spark of inspiration to return. I'm excited to see what I will be making, what media I will be employing. It will be fun to develop an honest practice and body of work and I can't wait to head back to exhibition.

Without creative outlets I would not be alive today. Sometimes a pen is the best wound to bleed from. 
https://atranswomanstale.wordpress.com This is my blog A Trans Woman's Tale -Chris Jen Kellam-Scott

"You must always be yourself, no matter what the price. It is the highest form of morality."   -Candy Darling

•  

Lady Smith

Not being able to draw for toffee it was writing that served me as my safety valve against dysphoria.

That is one powerful ink drawing by the way.
  •  

Kylo

Art has always been one of my escapes.