Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Would you go to a reunion with colleagues you haven't seen for 20 yrs

Started by LizK, December 19, 2015, 02:24:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LizK

I was a qualified Registered Psychiatric Nurse for many years and did my training in a now defunct Psychiatric hospital. This Hospital was set some 30ks out of the city in a rural environment and as such it was a fairly tight nit community. Since it's closure in the late 80's the staff have never really had a get together. So one of the girls I trained with has organised a reunion of all the nurses but especially my class of 83.

This is due to take place is about 15 months and of course I have received an invite. Our Nursing class have had a few reunions over the years but I have never attended. When I popped up on face book and said I would see how I was going but wasn't sure I would make it. I received a number of e-mails from class mates asking if I could attend as I had not managed to attend any of the others...I suspect this was a setup by a close girlfriend of mine. None of my classmates are aware that I am Trans. 15 Months from now I would like to think I have a few months  HRT under my belt so should be starting to present almost fulltime by this stage or close to it.

So would you go?

Would you tell the organisers before or just turn up?

Would you tell anyone prior to the event?

Would you go on your own or take a "chaperone"

Would you go if you could only present as your assigned gender?

Would you go if you could only present as your real gender?