Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

My new story

Started by ChelseaAnn, February 25, 2016, 09:06:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChelseaAnn

So, I'm a writer, I've been published before (but, sadly, not the right way, so I didn't get much from it). Anyway, I finally have a story I've been working on that I'm really into. I decided I want to post excerpts from it and share it with some people. As that is, here is one section I'm particularly fond of.

Please note, the royalty and dukes, etc. are all animals. The King's family are lions, while the duke, duchess, and all the children are tigers. The main character and all servants are human. (For ease, King Talis, Queen Ruma, and Prince Ryon are all lions. Sir Mal, Sir Cal, Lady Anayla, Lady Tenna, Duke Cyron, and Duchess Ellin are all tigers).

Sir Mal jumped up onto the table, knocking over several settings as the table shook. "You will mind your tone, father," he said, beginning to slowly walk towards the Duke. "You have treated us with such disrespect over the years, and now you have degraded us so low, to have to listen to the accusations of a mere servant over trusting your own family. How could you? How could you! It is an absolute disgrace to think that one's father, their own blood, would choose to trust a human."
"You are not giving me reason to believe otherwise," Duke Cyron said. "If the accusations were not true, why are you so upset about them?"
"She is out of line," Sir Cal said. "How dare a servant speak such lies about us."